Day 10: Progress!

First things first 100 repetitions of Hell. ..The scores are in:

image

That there is a time FOUR MINUTES FASTER than last week!! How do you like them apples?!

It was my birthday this weekend (Friday) so we took a trip up to London and stayed in Westminster. It was fab!

image

We were right opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament..

image

We had such a lovely day and visited the Tower of London, which was really interesting and totally not what I was expecting!

image

As well as a spot of wedding shoe shopping at a lovely boutique called Aruna Seth… I bought my wedding shoes!! I may have to take out a second mortgage to pay for them but they are worth every single penny!!

image

Food wise I was really really good and had a lovely salmon salad for lunch and for dinner I managed to stay on track too… but…. we did share a bottle of red wine (naughty, naughty!!) AND a cocktail back at the hotel. I have to admit it did go straight to my head…!

image

image

…. oh yea. .. and a double cognac (well it was my birthday!!)

All in all things are going ‘okay’ I am waiting for amazing results but I know it takes time. I have put my scales away and will see how I have done at the end of these 28 days. I am just hoping and praying for more than the token 6 lbs I got last time – because I know I could have done so much better!! My lasting motivation has to be this picture:

image

Look at me major chubby from chubbsville! !… this was the morning after my birthday at the hotel. I said to Paul when I showed it to him .. in a few months I am going to show you this photo and say ‘look how far I have come!’

I have to admit one last thing before I sign off … this happened:

image

…and trust me that’s not gluten free!! My lovely Muma made me a birthday cake 🙂 .. and I just felt that I had to have a piece.  I know that sounds like a really crappy excuse (and it was a really small piece!) But she had gone to so much trouble I couldn’t just not have any! So I now need to offload it to my work colleagues.  I’m sure that shouldn’t be tooooo hard! ….

Day 10: Progress!

Leave a Reply

